Skip to content

Me Abercrombie Boy

9 November, 2009

While I’m waiting for my pc to be repaired so that I can share my holiday snaps with you, I thought I’d share an amusing incident that occurred in the Abercrombie & Fitch store in Las Vegas.

“The Beloved” was in the changing room trying on some clothes and I was hanging about waiting for him to finish and come back out. While I waited I was absently fiddling with a display of T-shirts when a rather attractive young man approached me carrying a sweatshirt and a pair of jeans.

He smiled sweetly at me, handed me the pair of jeans, then asked me if I had them in his size and could he try the sweatshirt on.

Being slightly confused as I’d been day dreaming I was too embarrassed to tell him I wasn’t staff, so I pointed him in the direction of the changing rooms.

As soon as he was out of sight I found an assistant, explained what had happened and what the young man had requested.

The assistant found the incident very amusing and trotted off to find the correct size jeans for the young man.

I found the whole incident quite an ego boost and I realised why he’d made the mistake. Whilst I’d been fiddling with the t-shirt display I’d been absently folding t-shirts and tidying up the display. That and the fact I was wearing an Abercrombie T-shirt like a member of staff.

The reason I found it an ego boost, well have you seen the calibre of men that Abercrombie employ in their stores?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10 November, 2009 7:16 PM

    Being indescreet in Abercrombie is much more fun!

  2. 10 November, 2009 8:24 AM

    How flattering! I wasn’t allowed in Abercrombie while I was in the US last. James thought I was too…indiscreet.

Leave a Reply

