Skip to content

Hi Ho It’s off to work…

17 September, 2009

business man

I guess I can’t put it off any longer, my sick note runs out next Tuesday which means I’ve had about 6 weeks off from work. The job hunting has produced absolutely nothing. From all the applications that I’ve sent out I’ve had not a single reply. Depressing stuff. I can’t put off the inevitable any longer as I really don’t want to go onto SSP (Statutory Sick Pay) I can’t afford it so close to the Las Vegas trip!

I’m going to bite the bullet and go back next Wednesday. It’ll be hard and uncomfortable, but I just don’t have any choice. All I can do is put up with it until I can find something else and hope that the medication that the doctor has prescribed helps in coping with everything. As with most things in life, only time will tell.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 September, 2009 9:01 PM

    I’m sure I will find something, but I think it will be later rather than sooner! As for Olli, I’m sure that he’ll be much happier once he starts the treatment and he’s very fortunate to have such a supporting and loving mother as you!

  2. 17 September, 2009 8:43 PM

    I do hope you find something that will suit you better soon, and that you’ll find the strength to get through it till it does. I know I’m fortunate in that I enjoy all my work and like all those I work with, and I hope I’ll always remember not to take that for granted.
    Thank you for the lovely comment that you left on my blog, too – it’s very much appreciated. Olli thought there might be at least some abusive comments but oh, no, they’ve all been great and it’s been good for him to see that too.

Leave a Reply

