Skip to content

Reporting in…

27 August, 2009

On Tuesday I had my follow up appointment with the doctor to see how my period away from work was coming on. I arrived early at the surgery and put my details into the touch screen display as directed, then went and sat down. I’d not even gotten myself comfortable when my name was called.

I entered the doctor’s room and sat down and we began to have a chat about how I felt. I began by telling her that things have been complicated somewhat by the fact I seem to have contracted a bizzare form of summer cold. I have no coughing, sneezing or blocked nose. I have completely lost my appatite and haven’t eaten anything solid since Friday. I feel as though I’m running a high temperature which is causing me to have serious sweating fits, my body temperature remains at 36.7, which is normal. My head feels like it’s stuffed full of cotton wool balls, especially behind the eyes and I’ve had a constant headache since Friday of last week. I feel like my brain is swollen, but it isn’t. I also haven’t had a full nights sleep in nearly a week. My sleeping pattern at the moment is around 1hour sleep, 4 hours awake, 1 hour sleep, awake until I give up and get out of bed.

The doctor is baffled.

Because of this she has signed me off for another 4 weeks, but I have to go back to see her next week if these other symptoms haven’t disappeared, if they’re still there, then it’s time for blood tests.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

