Skip to content

Time to…

11 August, 2009

exit

That’s it! I’ve had enough. My mind is made up, it’s time to go.  Today was the last straw. I’ve had it.

I’m referring to my job of course. I’ve put up with the crap for long enough.

I’m updating my CV (resume) and I’m going to start e/mailing out just as soon as possible. I’ve set myself a deadline of the end of September to find something else.

I’m not going to bore you with the details, but sometimes all it takes is a small thing to push someone over the edge and today it happened. I’ve never been happy there. The job wasn’t what was sold to me on interview. I was mislead and lied to from the start. The only compensation that the job offers is that the money is good, but that’s not my driving force. Never has been.

Onwards and upwards as the saying goes…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 August, 2009 12:27 PM

    Deciding to leave is half the battle. Good luck with the hunt!

  2. 11 August, 2009 10:50 PM

    When it was me last year I also felt sick at the thought of going to work. I had real and genuine stress like I’d never had before. Constant insomnia. When I started interviewing I was a mess. Was so over tired and burnt out I was like a zombie. Very sad days, in retrospect. Was destroying me in that job. Leaving was the most enormous weight off my shoulders like nothing I’d ever experienced.

  3. 11 August, 2009 10:10 PM

    Thanks for that, I feel sick at the thought of going to work tomorrow! But tonight I’ve made 8 applications online for other jobs…now let’s wait and see!

  4. 11 August, 2009 8:31 PM

    Sorry to hear that but can sooo relate. This was me last year. You’re doing the right thing moving on.

    Good luck with the job search and keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

