Skip to content

Eh? Is that the time?

23 July, 2009

Has it really been a month since my last post, and what have I missed..quite a bit actually. I’ve missed my 500,000th visitor! More than half a million people out there in cyberspace have read my blog! That’s not a huge amount in the grand scheme of things, but by crikey it makes you think! I’ve also missed my 3rd year anniversary of blogging. It was 3 years ago around this time that I started spouting off to no one in particular and that no one has risen to 502,000 people in 3 years. What do you guys find so interesting?

I know I’ve had a patchy blogging record over the past month, but that’s down to fatigue. Not blog fatigue but work fatigue. Some nights I get home and all I want to do is climb into bed. Some nights it’s all I can do to force food down my neck. I’m so ready for my vacation.

lasvegassign

Incidentally, I’m not going to Miami this year. This year we’ve decided to give it a break and head on over to Las Vegas, mainly because I want to catch Bette Midler in concert, I’ve been trying for years and the timing has never been right, but this year our dates co-incide. I’m so looking forward to finaly seeing the Divine Ms M in the flesh! This will be our 3rd visit to Las Vegas and this time we’re stying at The Mirage, we’ve done The Bellagio and The Venetian, but The Mirage had a really good deal on rooms and as we’re staying for 14 nights it was really worth it. Maybe we’ll actually get around to visiting the Grand Canyon this time, we’ve never quite managed it on previous visits. Strangly enough we’ve never even managed to find a single gay bar in Las Vegas and I know there must be some. I’ll have to do a little research on the web to find a suitable place. Are there any Go-Go boy bars in Las Vegas?

We’re also going early this year too, we’re flying out on the 13th October instead of our usual November visit. I’m a little upset that we’re going to be back in the UK a few days short of Halloween. I’ve always wanted to be in the US on 31st October and experience a true American Halloween in person.

As you can gather, work has been a pain. I’ve decided that I hate it and most of the people that work there.  I want to move on and so I’ve begun to look around for something a little more static. I’m not rushing into things as although the job is hideous, the money is good. I’ve actually never been as well off as I am at the moment. It’s quite scary.

What else am I doing, oh yes, I’ve booked myself onto a tantric massage course for gay men. If nothing it’ll make me giggle. It’s only a one off 3 hour course but I’ve often wondered what it’s all about. The course has only cost £25 ($40 approx) I’m not the shy type as you may well have gathered and being naked in front of strangers isn’t something that’ll bother me, so I’m quite looking forward to the evening. That’s in early August in Manchester and I’ll let you know how I get on.

That’s it for now. TTFN

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 July, 2009 10:44 PM

    Welcome back! Good to see you blogging again.

  2. 26 July, 2009 1:23 AM

    The Grand Canyon isn’t as spectacular as every one makes it seem, but if it’s your first visit then just maybe.

  3. 24 July, 2009 5:41 PM

    Yeh am a lot better now thanks. Not used to being ill (silly though that sounds) so it took the wind out of my sails. I was also somewhat burnt out with work so that didn’t help. Feel pretty much back to normal now.

    Ah, that’s better, avatars are back 😛

  4. 24 July, 2009 11:21 AM

    Didn’t notice they were missing! I’ll investigate and try and bring em back asap!
    Are you feeling better?

  5. 24 July, 2009 8:12 AM

    Have you turned off avatars?? Bring’em back! 🙂

  6. 24 July, 2009 8:11 AM

    Sorry to hear about the job. There are too many people I know who are unhappy in their job. Seems so endemic these days. Awful. I’m lucky (and know it). That said it’s not perfect – workload is too high and don’t feel like the work/life balance is the one I want. Anyway, must stop complaining.

    Liking the new look! Have always liked this theme.

Leave a Reply

