Skip to content

A tasty treat for some boys and girls!

23 July, 2009

Here’s a little something to brighten your day if you’ve not seen it before, pick two of the guys lined up and they’ll swap their shirts for you. You can even watch the exchange in close up slo-mo!

Click on the pic to go visit!

JerseySwap

Thanks to Mark Simpson for bringing this to my attention!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 July, 2009 6:32 AM

    Well now… Who shall I choose? I’ll have to give it some thought.

  2. 28 July, 2009 11:13 AM

    anytime…I would be more than happy to link you. I use vintage actors to represent my blog lists as far as readers go. Drop me a line as to whom you might fancy from the golden age of that era and that actor will be the face for your blog…:)

  3. 28 July, 2009 10:35 AM

    Thanks for the invite I might just do that..maybe an exchange of links too!!

  4. 28 July, 2009 4:04 AM

    šŸ™‚ Well, come on by my site sometime…maybe you’ll find something of interest in my hodgepodge of crazy! šŸ™‚

  5. 27 July, 2009 10:48 PM

    I’m glad you stopped by! I was helped to come out when I was 15 by a feminist lesbian also. Isn ‘t that a coincidence?

  6. 25 July, 2009 12:57 PM

    Hey there! I found your blog through loaded web and wanted to comment on something you said.

    I too was extremely moved by the film “Milk” on many levels. As a gay youth, when I came out at my Oregon highschool in the 90’s (which in my town itself was something, but at my particular highschool we had a few teachers, and faculty that were out and gay) my librarian at the school was a lesbian feminist who showed me a huge shelf of books on gay and lesbian history and advice for teenagers coming out.

    Harvey was one of the many people I became a fan of, and read everything I could get my hands on about him.

    For 2 years (2002-2004) I lived in San Francisco, that first year in an apartment right on Castro Street. I could look to the left of my front door and see the famous square where he would hold his rallies. To my right a block away, I could see the camera shop he owned where it all began.

    So to see that movie with clips of real footage from archives and footage the motion picture, with everything and also being able to see my former bedroom window in the movie really made me wish I had stayed so I could have been an extra in that movie. Gus is also a hero of mine.

    Growing up here in Oregon and having lived in Portland for several years now, I love being able to see the nostalgia from Gus van Sant’s early films still flicker in my memory (my first gay movie I saw in a cinema was “My Own Private Idaho”) as his older films from the beginning of his career were all filmed here in Portland, as this also is his home.

    I was blessed to see the movie “Milk”, it was a beautiful and kind homage from someone I admire about someone who else I admire with such thanks.

    Anyways, there’s my rant. Hello, and hopefully you will come by and say hi sometime!

Leave a Reply

