Skip to content

Life Fatigue…

9 June, 2009

I don’t want to sound like I’m whinging or harping on about not having enough time for “me”, but this week just proves what I’ve been saying all along. Monday night with “the beloved”, Tuesday night I’m at university, Wednesday I’m back with “the loved ones” so will be taking mother out for groceries, Thursday night I’m teaching again and finally to Friday and back with “the beloved”. Can I phone in sick, suffering from life fatigue?

Work isn’t much better, this week it’s Huddersfield, Leeds, Halifax, Bingley, Harrogate, back to Halifax and then again to Huddersfield and then Leeds again on Friday finishing off in York.

I’m going to need new tyres sooner than I thought.

I have the following Monday off however as I’m driving “the loved ones” to Manchester airport because they’re flying off to Turkey for a fortnight…I might just get some me time after all.

p.s. I’m met a new friend through university. I’ll be calling her “S”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 23 July, 2009 10:04 PM

    Thanks Rab, it’s nice to know someone out there is thinking about me!
    x

  2. Rab (Legend) permalink
    17 July, 2009 2:57 PM

    Hi this made me feel very emotional, i really think through reading all your blogs mike i am beginning to fall in love with you !

Leave a Reply

