Skip to content

The Collection-Annie lennox

10 March, 2009

the-annie-lennox-collection-300x300

I almost bought this album. I actually picked it up off the shelf and was walking towards the checkout when I stopped myself. I looked at the track listings and then realised I already had everything that was on it.

I’ve been a fan of Annie and the Eurythmics since their very first releases. I saw them live in Heaven before they had their first hit. I’ve bought just about everything [Annie] she has ever released and the same goes for her partnership with Dave Stewart.

The realisation dawned on me that I’d actually only be buying it for the packaging! I guess I saved myself some money! I’ve created a playlist on iTunes instead with the very same tracks.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 March, 2009 10:50 PM

    I’ve always liked Annie Lennox but I have never, for some reason, bought much music at all. My parents only had three records or so when I was growing up and I think I’ve unconsciously adopted their record-buying habits. So d’you know what, I think I’ll buy it, and break the habit of a lifetime..

    Mike Says:-Good for you, you’ll enjoy it!

  2. 12 March, 2009 7:53 AM

    Ololo! I like what is written here!!

  3. 11 March, 2009 9:22 AM

    Good choice that man!

  4. 11 March, 2009 4:20 AM

    I bought it and you’re spot on – it is mainly repeats. The sleeve here gave her thoughts on ‘where she was’ in her life at the time she recorded the tracks – and that was quite interesting to read. I saw her in concert a few years ago and was impressed, but not having the album – you saved yourself a bit (I got it as it was only $9.98 – otherwise may have thought twice).

    Mike says:- If I was a completist I would have, but I’m too old for that now!

Leave a Reply

