Skip to content

Stuck up, arrogant, sh*t!

2 March, 2009

Most of you know I’m studiying at Huddersfield University. I’m on the course with a really nice woman, who after discussing where we taught, told me her younger brother works in the marketing department of my Monday & Tuesday venue. She told me what he looked like because he has a rather striking appearance, I knew who she was talking about. I’d seen him in the canteen and in the kitchen making coffee, but I’d never spoken to him.

I’ve just nipped into the kitchen to get a coffee from the machine and he was in there, washing up a coffee mug. As I waited for him to finish I stuck up a conversation with him saying that I believed I was in the same class as his sister.

He looked me straight in the eye and said..”So?” then moved out of the way so I could vend a coffee from the machine.

I was completely stumped and bemused, at first. Then I replied, “Yeah, she said you worked here and described your appearance quite accurately, except she never mentioned you were ignorant.”

I left him in there. Some people have no social skills or manners.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jeffreyricker permalink
    11 March, 2009 1:02 PM

    This is the sort of reason why I like my dogs more than I like most people.

  2. 8 March, 2009 8:32 PM

    There was no reason for his rudeness, and no justification, and I hate people like that. Grrrrr.

  3. Dacio permalink
    3 March, 2009 2:55 PM

    First blog I read after wakeup from sleep today!

    Mike Says:- And…?

  4. 2 March, 2009 3:26 PM

    He’s a rude twit by the sounds of it. Not worth making the effort on, obviously has very few social skills. The fact he works in marketing horrifies me.

    Mike Says:- I think he thinks he’s arrived because he’s in marketing! I must point out that the company where he works is a high street retailer for womens clothes, their demographic is 45+ with an average size of 16-18. Not exactly Gucci or Channel!

  5. ruebenw permalink
    2 March, 2009 1:12 PM

    they guy could have been more pleasant. don’t you think it might sound weird though, some random guy comes up to you saying he is in the same class as his sister. if he had nothing good to follow up i would likely hit the guy.
    but that aside i would appreciate it if you would read my blog, don’t worry its short
    http://radandsuper.wordpress.com/2009/03/

    Mike Says:- If I was trying to pick him up or coming onto him then I could understand it, but just being pleasant? No excuse for it!

Leave a Reply

