Skip to content

Another Yorkshire UFO sighting

27 January, 2009

Since the Conisholme incident, I’ve been keeping an eye and ear open for other local UFO sightings. This just popped up on my RSS feed for UFOs in Yorkshire!

ufo

Location of Sighting: Horbury, West Yorkshire
Date of Sighting: 2nd January 2009
Time: 7.13pm
Witnesses: L. Foster

Witness Statement: I saw an orange light approaching from the north east.. travelling south west, at approx 7.13pm. At first I thought it was a plane, however the colour of the light looked wrong. I watched it for about 2 minutes, waiting for it to pass over head.. to see if it was a plane or a helicopter. I couldn’t hear a noise (like an engine) but it was quite a distance away. Suddenly its just changed direction and ‘zipped away’… it went up very quickly – as what I can only describe as a 2 o’clock angle.. the orange light just got smaller and smaller till it disappeared. It was a clear night, no clouds.. it just disappeared!

Source: http://www.uk-ufo.co.uk

Anyone with any other info or comments on this one?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. kim nettleingham permalink
    18 June, 2010 12:29 AM

    i have pictures like this that i just took last night over streator, illinois. it looked like a bright star but it moved up and down, bareley noticable unless you were really watching. hovering. no sound at all and it had lights like a satellite, yellow, blue and white but our pictures only captured the movement streaks. you could see rows of lights through the binoculars, i wish you could see my pictures, they are up on facebook if you are interested. my neighbor saw these same lights two weeks ago at exactly the same spot, northwest of us to the lower left of the big dipper, about halfway up. my son noticed it while outside and came in telling me that this was the same thing he saw in durango colorado about four years ago, and his photos looked exacltly the same as this. kim n.

  2. ashley permalink
    17 April, 2010 10:16 PM

    this is the same as i saw tonite at half 9 over halsted essex

  3. 21 January, 2010 6:49 PM

    what is this

  4. Eugenio permalink
    18 October, 2009 8:42 PM

    I saw the same thing tonight, just ten minutes ago. I live in a town called Meppel in The Netherlands. I was walking my dog in the park and I saw a red light in the sky coming towards me, rather slowly. Thought it was a plane to, but the light was constant and the colour was different. The light climbed higher and then disappeared out of sight. Another dog-owner saw it to. It came from the west and approached me, later it increased altitude and disappeared in northern direction.

    Nice to read that other people saw the same thing. I saw a UFO before, that was a totally different one than the one I saw tonight.

  5. 3 June, 2009 8:56 PM

    ive been researching the internet and ive been seeing the same thing for the past couple of nights but not just one there is quite a few everynight but now im sure because i watched one for a couple of minutes and it started to fly straight up and it turned black and disapeared and there are no clouds i saw it a couple of minutes ago and it has left me in shock because i have never seen one before

  6. ali permalink
    22 April, 2009 4:34 PM

    good

Leave a Reply

