Skip to content

Back to work

26 January, 2009

Well the weekend is over and I’m back teaching again this morning. Today is a little more unusual than most as I’ve had a visit by my Uni tutor who has sat in on one of my teaching sessions to do a professional evaluation of my teaching ability. It’s all part and parcel of my Uni course that I started in September. I’m happy to report that he’s given me some good feedback and has written a pretty nice evaluation of what he saw. Obviously, he’s had to put some comments about what I could have done differently, but all in all there’s nothing to complain about.

The weekend was quite a quiet one, “the beloved” was feeling a little down as his skin condition has started up again, he’s fed up and is considering going to a private clinic to have tests done. I’ve talked him into waiting a while longer to see if the last batch of medication works before paying for medical attention.

Because he was so down, I decided to take him out for lunch on Saturday, somewhere nice, so we ended un in Bibi’s Criterion in Leeds city centre, it’s a reproduction art deco italian style restaurant. The food is fantastic, and a 3 course meal including drinks came to just under £90 ($125). I’m please to say that it did cheer him up.

Saturday night was spent watching a blu-ray version of National Treasure – Book of Secrets, it’s a fun piece of fluff and weas very enjoyable.

Off to bed around 11.30pm.

Sunday we awoke around 8.30am, we took the dog for a walk around the park, and then came home and sat and had a little quiet read for an hour before going out. We’d been invited to Sunday lunch by Katie, one of “the beloved’s” gym friends. She’d recently moved into a new housed and wanted us to have a look. We set of to get there for around 1pm.

Katie had cooked a lovely meal, roast chicken, parsnips, roast sweet potatoes, broccoli and carrots with onion gravy. It was delicious. I carved, both of them are useless with a sharpe knife.

After the meal we sat and watched silly TV; Police Adacedmy 5 was on, but we talked through most of it. We left around 4.30pm and got back home just in time for the light to fade.

Sunday evening was spent with the TV off and books out. A nice quiet end to a nice weekend.

Shame Mondays have to spoil weekends!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

