Skip to content

My head hurts

13 January, 2009

Just back from Uni, my head is pounding, which I’m putting down to a lack of food. Going to eat a little something before bed, just to take some pain killers with.

Can’t think straight, so not writing much..off to the fridge then off too bed. Back in the office tomorrow, so you might get something out of me then!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 January, 2009 11:16 PM

    Daphne, I’m not sure what you’re trying to say, but, what I was trying to say is that the media read into his address more than what was there and titilated it as usual, and what he was trying to say was that there needs to be a return to “traditional family values”. This has nothing to do with homosexuality and climate change. It’s about the way they[the Vatican] perceive the world. ps I’ve opened the comments for the post!

  2. 14 January, 2009 10:00 PM

    Look, Mike, you’ve stopped me by disabling the comments, but I wanted to leave a comment on your piece about the Pope to say that you either must believe that everything bad is ALL YOUR FAULT or you must believe that the Pope is ENTIRELY WRONG. I’m prepared to take the risk and say sorry, but I’m afraid it’s the Pope that’s wrong. It’s not his fault, he’s been brainwashed.
    I’m treating it lightly, but I’m still always amazed that such Papal pronouncements are taken seriously.

Leave a Reply

