Skip to content

Techno Frustration Abounds

11 January, 2009

We arose late this morning due to having a late Saturday night watching Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (great stomping fun!) My intention for today was to sit down and catch up with some uni work that I’d been neglecting and as I’m due back after the new year this coming Tuesday had to focus my attention on getting an essay on Assessment Theory and practice completed, along with an essay on Personal & Professional Development.

To complete these I needed to download the writing frames from the uni website, which by all intents and purposes was being very, very unresponsive.

In the mean time as I’m sat spitting and cursing at the ultra low response time of the uni’s webpages and “the beloved” is in the kitchen cooking Sunday lunch. He’s preparing a dish he’s read about in a magazine, which includes Dischi Volanti pasta, cubed chicken, red onion, mushrooms and garlic, all served up with a white cheese sauce, baked in the oven with a topping of mozzarella cheese. He’s also popped in some home bake bread buns.

I’ve just had to go in and console him as he’s burned his arm taking the bread out of the oven, a kiss on the burn seems to have quietened him down!

 The house is filled with the aroma of baking bread and my stomach is doing somersaults in anticipation. I’ve abandoned all pretext of doing my uni work as I can’t download the necessary paperwork and will just have to try again later this afternoon. I now can’t concentrate as the food is nearly ready.

So much for good intentions!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

