Skip to content

First day over…

2 December, 2008

First days at a new job can be stressful and strange, none more so than mine yesterday. The woman that was supposed to induct me into my new company had rung in sick after having suffered an allergic reaction and her hands had swollen up! Therefore yesterday I had a very limited induction carried out by the regional manager. It was a day filled with bits and bobs, nothing structured or concrete. I’m hoping that day 2 will go better.

I was handed a new laptop and a new mobile phone for use in my new role, which are pretty nice, nothing high tech or startling, but non the same nice.

I’m still struggling to understand what the roles and responsibilities are of everyone around me, but it’s still early days and I guess I should show some patience and wait for the fog to unravel in time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

