Skip to content

Day two…

2 December, 2008

and the fog of yesterday still remains, today was pretty much the same as before, but this time I actually went out and met some clients. Tomorrow I have my first real appointment at 10am, and they’re letting me go on my own!

I’ve been asked to take over the delivery of a course (literacy) based at the head office for a major high street retailer, apparently it’s one of my new companies biggest clients. They’ve asked me if I’d take over immediately, so it shows they have some confidence in my abilities!! I’m going to meet them later this week to set up some dates.

Apart from that I guess the fog will remain for the time being, but I have discovered that they are pretty relaxed and leave you to get on with whatever it is you’re doing. I’ve been talking to some of the people that have worked for the company for a while and they have been open and honest about the ethos of the company and so far I’ve not heard anything to give me cause for concern.

More later…

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2 December, 2008 10:47 PM

    Good luck with it, you’ll be fine. Does take a long time to settle in. I’m 5 weeks in and it’s going well but still feel like I have a long settling in process to go through. Just take things slowly and each day as it comes etc. Nice to have laptop and phone. I had neither at the last place but also have those in the new role, like you.

Leave a Reply

