Skip to content

Home safe and sound

24 November, 2008

Arrived home last night, tired and hungry. Finally made it to bed about 10.30pm. Luckily I’d booked the day off today so didn’t have to face that. Spent the day doing my laundry and getting ready for work tomorrow. Took the “loved ones” out to do some grocery shopping and I bought a new suit. It’s nothing special, just a plain black pinstripe style thing, servicable and cheap for my new job that I start on Monday.

I’m going back to my old job for only four days before I leave. I’m not sure what I’m going to achieve there, as most of what I do has been handed over before I left to go on holiday, so I guess I’m going to have 4 days of floating around looking pretty!

I’m going to spend some time taking the photos off the camera and will post some of the more interesting ones later in the week. You’ve already seen some of the pics of the Lemur encounter, so I won’t put any more ofthose on, but will post a couple more from Jungle Island.

I’ll also post a few more of the hotel and some pics of Ocean Drive and other places around South Beach, just so you can get a flavour of where I’ve been for the past few weeks. But here is one I took during the last few hours of our stay on Ocean Drive.

Ocean Drive, South Beach, Miami.

Ocean Drive, South Beach, Miami.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 4 December, 2008 3:42 AM

    I just missed you by a couple of weeks -I was on Ocean Drive in Miami today and loved it. Had a great time there – I can see why you’ve returned to Miami. I’m still here in the Florida sunshine, in Fort Lauderdale tonight, and am not looking forward to returning to a chilly Britain. Just catching up with your blog today and hope your new job goes well.

    Mike Says:- The job is going OK, but I’d rather be back on Ocean Drive!

Leave a Reply

