Skip to content

Off in the morning…

6 November, 2008

2684804763_769033718e1It’s that time of year again when I pack my bags and head off on the big iron bird across the pond on my two weeks vacation in the sun.

This time I know exactly where the cybercafe is and I’ll hopefully be doing regular posts while I’m there, maybe not one every day but at least a couple a week.

Because this is now our third stay in Miami, we know where everything is and where the best places to go are, so it will make everything a bit easier and not waste any valuable time trying to find places like we have done on previous trips.

Out itinerary is worked out and we have a full action packed vacation planned, with plenty of rest and pool time booked in.

We’ve also got quite a few property viewing appointments booked for apartments, so I’m really looking forward to the house hunting part of our visit.

According to our realtor, the prices in Florida have dropped considerably since our last visit, which has opened up a new section of properties for us to be able to view that have now dropped into our budget range.

Hopefully we’ll find something we both like enough to put in an offer. Exciting times!

So, this will be the last post from British soil, the next time you hear from me will be on American!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 20 November, 2008 4:54 AM

    I dream of going on holidays like yours…yes I do. Where I jump on board a “big iron bird” and fly away for a while *sigh. Someday. Until then I’ll read others blogs….imagining *dramatic sigh

    Mike Says:- and I dream of visiting South Africa…maybe one day!

Leave a Reply

