Skip to content

Out and about…

12 October, 2008

I’ve been over at the Beloved’s house in Leeds all weekend. he’s contracted a nasty chest infection and is on antibiotics that the Dr has prescribed. He’s also got a nasty case of the flu so he’s also taking a cocktail of flu remidies as well. I’ve spent most of the weekend looking after him, mopping his fevered brow and doing all the housework, cooking and cleaning. He’s been sweating so badly that I’ve slept in the spare room and we’ve had to change his bedding every day!

Sunday, however he’s started to feel better, his migraine has softened somwhat and we’ve been able to venture out and about. His first time out of the house in 4 days.

I drove us both up to a local retail park and we had lunch in one of those mock American style diners that bear no real resemblance to anything we’ve seen in there! Then we had a browse in Borders the book shop. I wanted some new reference books for my university course, they didn’t stock any of the ones I wanted from my reading list, typical! I did pick up a few other books, fiction, ready for the holiday and also I bought the new album from Will Young, Let It Go. 

I’ve been looking forward to it for ages, so that cheered me up. I wasn’t disppointed, It’s well worth the wait, the collection of songs on the album are well written and the melodies just carry you away to an altogether better place. I can see this album being played a lot on my iPhone! Here’s the the first of his singles from the album. BUY IT!!!

It appears YouTube have placed restrictions on this video, you can still watch it by clicking here!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Daphne permalink
    22 October, 2008 10:11 PM

    Ah yes, Will Young, a Jolly Good Thing – – – he seems to have survived the Pop Idol experience with integrity intact.

  2. 17 October, 2008 1:27 PM

    Love the lighting on the second photo! Great portrait! Not sure about the hand at the mouth thing (which he seems to do a lot) but the pic itself is great!

  3. 15 October, 2008 6:35 PM

    No idea. I never read it. I only know about the Will Young thing because somebody told me.

  4. 14 October, 2008 6:14 AM

    Mark Frith says some awful things about Will Young in his new biography. I think he probably knocked back Frith’s advances. Hell hath no fury like a gay gossip magazine editor scorned.

    Mike Says:- I think I’d tend to agree with you on that one! I don’t think I’d like anyone from a mag like Heat to write my biography! Hasn’t he been replaced now by Julian Linley?

  5. 13 October, 2008 3:38 AM

    Glad he’s feeling better and well enough to go out and about! Thanks for sharing this beautiful song. I’m gonna scope out the album.

    Mike Says:-If you can’t find it on iTunes or in your local store let me know and I’ll post you a copy!

Leave a Reply

