Skip to content

A busy weekend…

7 September, 2008

The loved ones have jetted off to the sunnier climate of Ibiza in Spain and left me on my own to look after the dog! Since I dropped them off at the airport on Friday, I’ve spent the majority of my time writing a report for work.

A great way to spend your weekend! I briefly escaped on Saturday night to go for a pizza with Ian and his next door neighbbours Mandy & Paul (including  5 kids).

Mandy is also celebrating her birthday this week, hence going out. Today I nipped acroos to Leeds to meet Ian for lunch and a quick browse around Hobbycraft, before returning home at 5pm to finish off the report, which I’ve just done and emailed it to myself at work ready for tomorrow morning.

 I don’t feel like I’ve had a weekend.

I’ve still got to iron some clothes for tomorrow. I have no trousers!!

It’s now 7.50pm and I can now relax…just in time for bed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

