Skip to content

There’s nothing on the telly…

1 September, 2008

Now that the season 3 finale of Doctor Who has come and gone and not set to grace my telly box until Christmas day. Captain “Phwoar” Jack & the new Torchwood team not set to return until spring next year and only 5 episodes at that! (tuts in disgust!) and no Primeval until Jan 2009.

What the hell am I supposed to watch now? Oh I know, fantastic TV adverts from the 1940s like this one!

Smashing What!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 September, 2008 9:39 AM

    yes it is amusing Mike no matter when it was made
    cheers

  2. 2 September, 2008 2:54 AM

    I reckon that this is from the mid fifties Mike the clothes and the haircuts a definitely not pre WW2
    but I agree that it is a cute clip 🙂

    Mike Says:- My source says 1948, but I’m no 20th century historian. Either way it’s still amusing.

Leave a Reply

