Skip to content

Old Fashioned Sentiments

28 August, 2008

Whilst catching up on my blog mail and recent posts from my blog friends, I came across this lovely verse on Daphne’s blog which I adore. I’m going to retype it up and hang it in my office!

“Best wishes for a
happy day
and gay tomorrows, too,

For health and wealth
and happiness
The best of each for you.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 August, 2008 4:46 PM

    Hurrah for my Grandma! Ah, they don’t write verses like that any more – – and thank you for quoting it.
    And great to have you back blogging, Mike – I’m glad you’re okay – I’ve kept checking your blog and wondering how you were.

    Mike Says:- Thanks Daphne, even though I wasn’t blogging myself I was still reading yours and our other friends blogs…! I hadn’t really left.

  2. 28 August, 2008 9:12 PM

    Oh I love that too!

Leave a Reply

