Skip to content

Moving at the speed of life…

28 August, 2008

Thanks so much for the many comments and emails from people genuinly concerned about my welfare. I just wanted to let you all know I’m still alive, safe and well. As with other periods in my life I occasionally go through times when, aprt from being ultra busy, I don’t feel as though I have much to say. I’ve deliberately not posted, there have been times when I have sat infront of my pc with something I’ve wanted to share, and then the words to express it have failed to come. But like most things, later I’ve thought of what I could have said, but the moment had passed.

Life has moved on around me, I’ve had a death in the family, some personal issues to work out, some relationship issues, some bridge building with other members of my family that I feel I have neglected.

Recently my work has taken up quite some time and I’ve returned home after each day tired and not really wanting to do anything. I guess I’ve been suffering from apathy more than anything because I’ve poured my heart and soul into my job. I’ve been promoted again, this time formalising a role I’d moved into due to a gap that no one was capable of filling except me. Sounds kind of egotistical, but I suppose I’m the only one with the knowledge and experience to be able to do what was needed. And as there wasn’t an existing role for this, my bosses have created a new role especially for me. Hence the focus on what I’m doing. I have a chance to make real big difference, not only for my new team but also to enrich the experience of the students now under my care.

I needed to spend the energy to make it work as I’m due to start at university in  a few weeks time and I know I’m going to be spending a lot of time with my nose in books!

So hopefully the time and energy I’ve invested in my new role will pay off. Only time will tell.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 August, 2008 4:57 PM

    *delurks*

    I’m sorry to hear about your bereavement too.

    I’m glad you’re going to university, though – you’ll love it!

    *relurks*

  2. 29 August, 2008 4:54 AM

    Sounds like a lot of crossroads in your life. You’ll write more when the muses allow it! Glad to hear from ya!

  3. 28 August, 2008 8:57 PM

    Sorry to hear about the bereavement. I’d wondered how you were doing and hoped all was well. A new chapter is opening with the uni studies but it will be a good one!

    Also, well done on the promotion. Sounds well deserved.

    KEEP BLOGGING.

    Bun.

Leave a Reply

