Skip to content

Doesn’t time fly?

19 June, 2008

I’ve just noticed, this week saw my 2nd anniversary on WordPress.

Hasn’t the time flown quickly? It only seems like yesterday when I was sat at my pc looking at a blank post wondering what the hell to write.

Now of course, two years on, you can’t shut me up!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 June, 2008 10:05 PM

    And I still think it’s weird that I found your blog when I was doing a worldwide search for the lyrics of Big Yellow Taxi – – – and yet you’re in Yorkshire and not too far from where I live!

    Mike Says:- Spooky huh?

  2. Daniel Putkowski permalink
    19 June, 2008 9:03 PM

    You’re right about time flying. I’m new to blogging, but as I started uploading photos and building my site, I realized that many of the photos were 5 years old! Man, what happened. You might enjoy my Spain photos and things at http://www.bentpage.wordpress.com. By the way, big yellow taxi, love that name.

    Mike Says: – Thanks Daniel, I’m rather attached to the name, has sentimental value for me..but that’s another story. I ventured onto your site via your blog, I’ll be ordering your book for definite. I also agree whole heartedly about the value of words. I love reading how other people use them, helps me perfect my craft. Unlike you, I’m still stuggling to find an agent!!

Leave a Reply

