Skip to content

The Crossroads

9 June, 2008

So many times in life we stop and look at the road behind us. We wonder how we got to where we are. Time passes quickly and before you know it, more distance has been travelled down a path you never really meant to take. So many times do we arrive at a crossroads and stand peering intently at each direction that life could take us and wonder, which one is the right one? Do I want to take the road of excitement and danger?  Or the path of happiness and contentment? Do I take the comfortable, safe and level path? Or do I take the rocky road that will take me on a journey of self discovery and enlightenment? I suppose these are the questions that keep us at that crossroads. Well, me anyway!

Since my return from Barcelona I’ve had a rough time. Not only financially, but emotionally too, I’ve been faced with some tough decisions and I’ve had to decide on what’s right for me. It’s been a dark and lonely place this last month or so. I hadn’t really noticed how much time had passed me by. But here I am peering in all directions trying to make sense of which way my life has gone and which way I want it to go from now on.

I guess I’ve made up my mind. I suppose I wouldn’t be back at my keyboard writing this if I hadn’t already made that decision.

One thing is for sure, now that I’m back here tapping away at keys, I’ve realised I’ve missed it and I guess I’ve missed you all too.

I know where I’m going and I’d like you guys to come along for the ride too!

Are you with me?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 February, 2009 4:44 PM

    nice to read as it takes to the dilemma of the mental existence of the thought emotions and action trio… and leads to a thinking to help overcome it…
    I wish for your happiness!!!
    regards

  2. 10 June, 2008 11:59 PM

    Hurrah! Glad you’re back – – but sorry you’ve been having a tough time.
    Yes, of course I’m with you, I’ve missed you!

  3. 10 June, 2008 8:49 PM

    Sorry to hear you’ve been in the wars. Life’s crossroads is a stressful place at the best of times. Keep looking forward rather than back and keep us posted as your blogging buddies will support you in whichever direction you take.

    Bun

  4. 10 June, 2008 4:46 AM

    Awww, I’m sorry you’ve been having a hard time. I’ve actually been worried about you. While it is only the net, it is another outlet to keep yourself from feeling so alone. 🙂

    Mike Says:- Thanks for your concern Steve, I really do appreciate it. I’m back in a happy place right now and hopefully back on track!

Leave a Reply

