Skip to content

normality resumes…

5 March, 2008

…after three days of suffering, the symptoms of my flu are finally abating and I feel well enough to return to work. The coughing fits have almost stopped, as have the cold and hot sweats and last night I had a full uninterrupted night’s sleep. My taste buds are starting to return to normal and I actually managed a full meal this evening.

So, my alarm clock is set for 6am and it’s hi ho, hi ho…

One Comment leave one →
  1. 7 March, 2008 10:30 AM

    The person who sits behind me was also back yesterday. Glad it’s over for you!

    Mike says:- I may be back at work, but it’s so not over! I still feel dreadful, lightheaded and quite nauseous. I’ve just taken a bite out of my sandwich and thrown the rest in the bin. I’m spending the weekend in bed.

Leave a comment