Skip to content

The flu takes hold…

3 March, 2008

Went into work this morning still feeling dreadful, I stayed long enough to do what I needed to and then, after being bullied by my staff to go home! I finally gave in and was back home for 11.30am.

The sweats have continued all day, mostly I’ve not been able to keep warm and resorted to wearing a sweater and a thick bath robe. I have no sense of taste, I did try and eat a sandwich for lunch, and might as well have eaten a wad of paper. I’ve hardly eaten anything else or had anything to drink for most of the day. For the most part I’ve been sat in front of the TV, napping on and off almost continuously on the sofa.

One of the strangest symptoms of this flu that I’ve never encountered before is that my calf muscles seem to have seized up and I find it quite painful to walk about. It feels as thought I’ve done a workout at the gym. It’s now 10.40pm and I’m climbing back into bed.

Hopefully tomorrow might see some improvement!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Daphne permalink
    9 March, 2008 3:08 PM

    Sounds like Proper Flu to me! I hope you’re feeling much better now. I’ve had such a busy week I haven’t had a chance to catch up with the blogs I read until today.

  2. 5 March, 2008 8:04 PM

    This too shall pass.

  3. 3 March, 2008 11:13 PM

    Sounds awful. Get well soon! The guy (who happens to be gay, though that’s irrelevant – I just like minutiae) who sits behind me has exactly the same thing and is off sick.

Leave a Reply

