Skip to content

Artistic Bent

11 February, 2008

I’ve always wanted to have a go at watercolour painting, so last year I bought myself a set of equipment, how to book, brushes, paints, pads and palette from one of those discount book and artist supply shops you find in out of town retail parks. They didn’t cost an arm and a leg, so I thought if I don’t use them, I’m not wasting any money on my fad for painting. I managed two rather bad paintings before I got bored and put them away.

Tonight, I felt spurred on to have another go, so this time I decided, rather narcissistically that I’d paint a self portrait based on one of my favourite holiday pictures taken a few years ago in Las Vegas.

Here’s the end result, with photo so you can compare.

wc1.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. 11 February, 2008 9:56 PM

    Looking good!

Leave a Reply

