Skip to content

Am I too gay?

11 January, 2008

I’ve just noticed that a lot of my posts recently have been on a gay theme. Does this mean I am “a gay” as apposed to just a man who happens to be gay? My friend calls guys who are all gay, right down to their outlook and occupations, i.e. florist/hairdresser/gay pub-club barman etc “professional homos”. I hope I don’t come across like that.

poster_19187.jpg

Being gay isn’t my whole life, just a small part, but because it’s a small bit that gets lots of attention it seems to be a bigger deal than it is…perhaps I should cut back on the “queer” content a little and concentrate on what’s actually happening in my life. It does cut down on a lot of post content though, as I don’t like to talk about my relationship or work on my blog as you never know who may be reading.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marissa permalink
    19 February, 2008 1:18 AM

    We all go through phases where there is something on our minds that we need to talk about. My blog has been bi-centered lately. It’s all good…

    You made me miss England and Daffyd!

  2. 14 January, 2008 12:15 AM

    I enjoy all the different elements of your blog and the gay posts are interesting to me because they’re often about things I wouldn’t come across otherwise. So please, just write about what interests you and when that’s about gay stuff, that’s fine, and when it’s about other stuff, that’s fine too.

    Mike says:- Thanks Daphne, you’re a sweetheart!

  3. 11 January, 2008 10:11 PM

    I don’t think you’re a professional homo. Neither am I. Is just one part of who we are and your blog is certainly varied and not exclusively gay, if you know what I mean.

    Mike Says: – Thanks Sig, I appreciate that. :o)

Leave a Reply

