Skip to content

The first thing to go in 2008

6 January, 2008

In a previous post I said that I’d wait to decide what things I was going to change in 2008. Well today I did the first thing. I bought a new car. My old car is 3 years old and has been nothing but trouble for me. It has been a source of bad luck right from the moment I bought it. 

I don’t like big cars, never have. I’m not a car person, I’m the opposite of a petrol head. I know very little about cars and I’m not really all that interested. As long as I know where to put the petrol and I’m snug and warm, then that’s fine with me. I don’t do long distances in mine, I’m the living definition of social, domestic and pleasure.

I’ve been looking at some small cars over the past few weeks and out of all the small cars on the market my favourites have been the Peugeot 107 and the Citroen C2.

The Peugeot won. So here she is, may I introduce to you…

Ms Lemon!

mslemon.jpg

named after Hercule Poirot’s secretary and inspired by the colour, obvously. I must have a thing about yellow cars! The pic isn’t my actual car, she won’t arrive for another week or so, and she’ll have an 08 plate, but she’s exactly the same as mine. I can’t wait!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    7 July, 2009 5:35 PM

    It’s too girly! The Citroen C2 is better. Besides, 107 offers not enough luggage space.

  2. 7 January, 2008 11:34 PM

    OH yes! I’ll have a red one, please

    Mike Says:- I test drove the red one, it didn’t do anything for me. I really think I have a fetish for yellow cars, do I need help?

  3. 7 January, 2008 7:10 PM

    Yay, gratz on the car! Looks very snazzy!

    Mike Says: – Yeah, It was time for something a bit more “fun”!

Leave a Reply

