Skip to content

Work’s Christmas Party

17 December, 2007

spider.gifThis years work’s Christmas party, which was held on Friday night, was one of the most enjoyable in recent years. Not only did I have the chance to have a proper drink (I’d booked a room at the hotel where the party was being held), the food was much better than previous years and for once I didn’t feel out if it.

Everyone dressed and scrubbed up real nice. I, as usual, themed my outfit, last year it was cowboy style, this year I’d themed my outfit around a gothic look, lots of black, silver and bats! Very Addams Family chic!

Black shirt, blood red tie, silver spider tie pin, black trousers, silver double breasted waistcoat and silver snakeskin boots. I even went as far as to dye my hair black and wear a little goth eyeliner. I must admit, I really enjoyed the look, not something I’d wear normally, but it was fun and I do like to do something different and unexpected to the Christmas party!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

