Skip to content

I’m back, sort of…

3 December, 2007

So, the reason it’s taken me ages to get my backside sat down and get these photos up is this; when I returned back from my hols and finally got my body clock back in order, I got promoted at work. I’m now head of my department. It’s not much more responsibility than I had before, but It’s something I really need to make sure I’m doing right, so poured my full heart and soul into it to the exclusivity of all else for a short while.

I also got a bout of the flu, which really knocked the stuffing out of me. I really didn’t feel like blogging at all. I did try once or twice but just couldn’t think of anything coherant to say. Blogger’s block! I suppose everyone gets it from time to time. So, hopefully I’m now back on form.

I’ve finally uploaded some of my photos, so here is a selection of scenic, posed and wildlife shots from Fort Lauderdale and Miami, plus an obligatory big yellow taxi when we stopped off in New York, you must forgive me that one!

 1.jpg 12.jpg 111.jpg

14.jpg 15.jpg 6.jpg

3.jpg 5.jpg 7.jpg

8.jpg 9.jpg 11.jpg

2.jpg 4.jpg 16.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 December, 2007 10:46 PM

    Congratulations – and welcome back! Enjoyed the photos too. Was wondering what had happened and if you were okay, so glad you’re back blogging again.

  2. 4 December, 2007 1:36 AM

    Well, congrads to you! That’s awesome! And the pics turned out great. 🙂

  3. 3 December, 2007 11:03 PM

    Congrats on the promotion, glad you’ve recovered from flu and some great pics you have there! The one of the 2 men was very atmospheric and nice.

    Mike Says:- Yes, typical Miami wildlife, the greater pectoralled tanhunk! They were all over the place!

Leave a Reply

