Skip to content

almost back to normal…

22 November, 2007

It’s Thursday, I’ve been back at work for 4 days now and I think I’m getting back to normal. I had a full nights uninterrupted sleep last night and this morning I felt relatively normal. Woke up at 6.30am, had no trouble getting out of bed, didn’t “snooze” my alarm, showered had breakfast and set off feeling quite perky.

I feel like I’ve had my head in a blanket for the past few days, travel has never affected me in this way before and I’m finding it quite bemusing? I’ve not read any newspapers or watched the news on TV so I don’t really know what’s gone on in the world since getting back, my evenings have been spent with my head in the washing machine or trying to work out how to download video onto my new iPod Touch. I’ve worked out a way of capturing Youtube videos, which has proven quite useful!

I’m going to set myself a target to get my photos off the camera tonight and I’ll share some of the more picturesque ones, I’m sure you don’t want to see me mugging at the camera sipping a huge raspberry margarita!

I also took some video footage on a trip to Miami’s Seaquarium and have some cute footage of some dolphins and Lolita the killer whale! I’ll work out how to share that too!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 July, 2009 1:02 PM

    Lolita needs your help now more than ever!
    Vote NO on the Miami Seaquarium!
    http://thatgirlwithablog.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/vote-no-to-the-miami-seaquarium/

  2. 1 December, 2007 4:10 PM

    It feels like you haven’t blogged in an eternity! Hope you’re having fun! 🙂

    Mike says:- Deepest apologies, sometimes life just gets in the way…more later

  3. Daphne permalink
    27 November, 2007 8:36 PM

    I don’t understand jetlag. I’ve never got it coming home from Wales and that’s West, isn’t it? Hope you’re okay now – – show us some pictures, please.

  4. 23 November, 2007 10:37 PM

    Yeh, jetlag can be really bad, especially on the return journey. Hope you’re back to normal now!

Leave a Reply

