Skip to content

Don’t shoot me…

12 October, 2007

handsup.jpg

but I’ve did something last night that I swore I’d never do. I’ve ranted about it, I’ve bemoaned others for doing it. I’ve stood in shops and supermarkets tutting and shaking my head like an old lady because they’re encouraging people to do it. I’ve looked on in disbelief when friends and family have said they’ve done it.

What did I do?

 I started my Christmas shopping in October.

 I’m so ashamed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 October, 2007 10:35 AM

    Aghh, amazed you owned up to it! I tend to leave everything until the last minute.

  2. Daphne permalink
    13 October, 2007 1:42 PM

    I hope you didn’t buy anyone anything made from a wool and cotton blend, that’s all. Or hair trimmers. Or a packet of frozen mussels. Wouldn’t want the unwitting recipient to go to Hell. Notice how I cunningly shoehorn my comment on your Biblical post into a completely different slot?

    Mike Says: – Everything synthetic! I care about my flock!

Leave a Reply

