Skip to content

one final thought…

8 October, 2007

On a recent Saturday day trip to York, I stumbled out of HMV to catch a parade of local soldiers as they marched through the city streets to the appreciation of crowds of cheering people (and some drunken girls on a hen party weekend). I managed to snap this picture.

soldierboys.jpg

It wasn’t until later I noticed what the shop sign says above their heads. Yes boys, I have…lots, as well as admiration for what you’re doing overseas. I don’t necessarily agree with those that make the decisions, but I have faith in your courage, commitment and bravery.

Come home safely.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

