Skip to content

sex, lies and politics

4 October, 2007

I’m a pretty open kind of guy and I’ll blog on most topics, I’m not one for shying away from taboo subjects as many of my regular readers will know. There are 3 topics however, that I try and stay away from and I doubt that regular readers will have even noticed that I’ve almost never mentioned them. These three subjects are:

1. Politics – I never discuss my political affiliations because I believe that they are between me and the ballot box. I’m a vote with my hand, not my mouth kind of guy.
2. Religion – I think there are too many people out there ready and willing to jump on you regardless of where your religious inclinations lie and I’d rather not put myself in that position. My spirituality is inside me, and that’s where it stays.
3. My sex life – it’s not one of those kinds of blogs. There are too many gay guys out there whose whole blog-life revolves around their sex-lives, my blog is about my heart and brain, not about what’s in my genes or out of my jeans. If I do feel the need to blog about where and what I’ve been doing out of my clothes, it certainly won’t be on here…maybe a different anonymous blog *wink*

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 October, 2007 8:15 AM

    I agree with you on those 3 and do the same.

  2. 4 October, 2007 10:54 PM

    I try to stay in the same ballpark 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Bangbros » sex, lies and politics

Leave a Reply

