Skip to content

The first sign of frost…

18 September, 2007

It’s happened, my car windscreen was completely frozen over this morning, therefore I am officially calling an end to summer and hailing in the advent of autumn.

 frost_on_glass.jpg

It’s really early this year, the first sign of frost last year was November the 2nd. I’m hoping it’s just a freak weather phenomenon, I live quite high up almost 200ft above sea level, we do experience harsher weather than the lower lying countryside.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 September, 2007 11:38 PM

    It is autumn in Los Angeles as well. Today it dropped to a chilly 80 degrees. Time to get out my winter shorts.

  2. 18 September, 2007 10:20 PM

    Frost already! Wow. Didn’t realise temps had dropped that low. Very autumnal at the moment, I must say. Loving this sunny weather though. Fresh and bright, how I like it.

    Mike Says: – Spending 10mins scraping the frost off your windscreen with a credit card isn’t my idea of fun, I much prefer the warm weather! I think I’ll move to Florida!!

Leave a Reply

