Skip to content

A busy week…

14 September, 2007

It’s been a really busy week this week; my birthday on Monday, going out for a meal with Ian and my parents and standing in for the MD at work, has all left me kind of washed out and I’m ready for this weekend, even though I have to attend an 8 year old’s birthday party on Saturday and I have mountains of college work to catch up on, I really intend to get some rest.

The close of Gay Men Rule, Jason’s Room and a couple of other blogs for various reasons has made me feel sad. They were all blogs that I either enjoyed contributing to or reading on a regular basis. I suppose life moves on and I’ll find some equally interesting and entertaining blogs to read and add to my roll.

 On a happier note, I was very happy to see the return of Jeff the self proclaimed “Amateur Hunk” It seems some people just can’t resist the urge to show off, and who can blame them when they look as good as he does!

adam-levine.jpgI’ll also be listening to some of the new CDs I had bought for me this week, including the new album from Maroon 5.

I already had the first album and listened to it quite a lot, but never really investigated the band themselves until I caught the video for “Wake Up Call” on TMF. The lead singer Adam Levine is definately a hottie. Just my type! I’m sure my iPod will be very busy. I’ve had one listen to the album on my way  into work and on first play sounds as good as the first album, but I’ll give it a proper listen to over the weekend.

I’m at college again on Monday, which I enjoy doing, so it’s not so bad, at least I don’t have to get up quite so early on Monday morning!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 September, 2007 8:37 PM

    I’ve had a busy week myself so I missed all your birthday writings – happy birthday for last Monday.
    As for Amateur Hunk, well, yes, he is rather gorgeous – – but also coy. Lots of people own a penis, I understand. Though not me, obviously. I suppose my serious point is that it’s odd that we’re still so Victorian about genitals in 2007.

  2. 15 September, 2007 5:35 AM

    Yes! I’ve been in love with Adam Levine for quite some time!

Leave a Reply

