Skip to content

8 Things…

24 July, 2007

I’ve been tagged by Steve for the 8 things meme.  I’ve never been tagged before for anything, never mind a meme.  So, I should thank Steve for thinking of me, in my little annex across the water called the U.K.

I’m supposed to add these rules about tagging, so here they are;

  1. Let others know who tagged you (I just did that).
  2. Players tell 8 random things about themselves.
  3. The 8, I tag, will post these rules and write 8 random things (about themselves).

My 8 Random Things:

1. On my first trip to the US in 1991, I was dared to sleep with a guy for money. I won the dare, and made a very good friend in the process.

2. I’m the youngest out of 4 kids, I have two sisters and a brother. I’m closest to my eldest sister, who is now a Grandma at the age of 47.

3. I’ve always had a very strong 6th sense. Sometimes it frightens the living sh*t out of me, and no! I don’t see dead people nor can I predict next weeks winning lottery numbers.

4. I prefer Star Trek to Star Wars.

5. I have two tattoos and one piercing, but I’m not saying where!

6. I’m a horder and a collector and one day I’m convinced my house will be too full of stuff for me to get through the door. Either that or I’ll make a fortune selling all my stuff on eBay and retire to Miami earlier than planned.

7. I have a secret desire to be a cowboy and like dressing up as one. (ok, so it’s not so secret any more!)

8. Here’s the worst one…I actually like my job and enjoy going to work. (how sad am I?)

I’ve picked my victims to pass the tag along to, I’ve chosen bloggers from across the globe, a truely international G(ay)8.

Sig | Elisa | JenderJosh | Cliff | Adam | Mark | Mike | Nick

10 Comments leave one →
  1. EKF permalink
    4 August, 2007 9:11 PM

    8 is my favourite number. I’ve never come across that meme before :’-(

    If you have a PA as the one piercing, hoorah, I think they’re the best thing since sliced bread.

  2. Curious Me permalink
    27 July, 2007 5:22 AM

    Don’t be too ashamed of being a horder of random items. I do the same as well, I have a shoe box full of old receipts that I don’t want to throw away, a closet full of toys from my childhood, and random items that I’ve kept over the years. It’s when they take over and push you out of your room when you know it’s time to toss some of that stuff away .. 🙂

    Wow! Another Star Trek fan! .. 😀

  3. 26 July, 2007 11:27 PM

    cool meme. what kind of sixth sense do you have?

  4. 25 July, 2007 10:14 PM

    I’ve had the cowboy thing a long time, way before BB Mountain. I’m not sure when it all started, but it was sometime after a trip to LA, but I think that’s another story…

  5. 25 July, 2007 10:11 PM

    Cowboys makes me think of Brokeback Mountain, which I love!
    PS Thanks for the tag, I’ve now done it!

  6. 25 July, 2007 10:08 PM

    Cowboys are really cool and I’m a pack rat too. I keep everything. I’ve even got notes that some of my friends have passed to me during class in high school, ticket stubs from movies with just friends and even my nephews and nieces, notebooks from various undergrad classes (now that’s a pack rat).

  7. 25 July, 2007 2:14 PM

    I really, really considered doing that for a vacation one year, doing the dude rancher thing; sleeping under the stars, eating beans over a camp fire. I think I’d spend the whole vacation dressed as a cowboy with an embarassing lump in my pants. I can’t decide whether it’s the hat or the chaps that set my motor running!

  8. 25 July, 2007 8:30 AM

    I also love dressing as a cowboy. My parents have a ranch in east bumfu** Texas. I used to do the cowboy thing herding in the cattle and horses. It’s actually a lot of hard work!

Trackbacks

  1. 8 Random Things (meme) « Elisa Hatigan
  2. 8 Random Things (meme) « Subversive Writer

Leave a comment