Skip to content

Blog Explosion Waste of Time

6 July, 2007

Part of owning a blog is also taken up on promoting it, you do want people to read your posts, no one wants to think they’re shouting out in the darkness and no one is listening. So to enable you to find readers or listeners; as a blog owner you can register with various blog directory websites that will list your blog and hopefully send some traffic your way.

I have registered my blog with quite a few directories (see badges). Blogexplosion is the only directory site to have completely wasted my time. I registered my blog on the 14th June 2007. As of today, they still have not approved my blog for listing.

I have emailed them numerous times and they have not responded. So, I will be deleting my listing as it’s still sat waiting approval.

Blogexplosion is a big fat zero and gets the pants award!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 9 July, 2007 11:22 PM

    Queerfilter is the best source to target. So is HomoMojo.

  2. 9 July, 2007 4:22 AM

    Just keep printing interesting, readable material and people will drop by for a look. I’m convinced that quality wins out in the end. Hell, man, you’ve got over 5,000 hits and that’s not small change. The thing missing from the blogsphere is critical thinking–weeding out the wheat from the chaff. But think of it as a longterm venture, keep going while everyone else tires of the game and fades out. The last man standing wins…be that guy. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

