Skip to content

Sheffield at Christmas

8 December, 2009

I love this time of year when the days are shorter and all the Christmas lights are on when you leave work. I just happened to have my camera on me tonight as I was passing by the town hall in the centre of Sheffield on my way to catch the tram. I love the way the wheel towers over the tree. I also love this time of year when I can legitimately ask a total stranger if I can have some of his warm nuts…there’s nothing better than a bag of warm chestnuts to nibble on the way home!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 9 December, 2009 11:15 PM

    I expect to see at least one photo taken by Ollie of the back of your head whilst you’re gazing admiringly out of the glass window of the capsule at the whole of London spread out below!

  2. 9 December, 2009 8:26 PM

    Right, Mr Deakin, ENTIRELY because of you I have now booked two tickets for Olli and me to go on the London Eye! I’ve been wanting to do it for ages and the time’s never been right. So thank you – - I’ll let you know how it goes!

  3. 9 December, 2009 12:09 AM

    Do it!…Don’t ponder!

  4. 8 December, 2009 10:11 PM

    I want a go on the wheel! I love Ferris wheels. Why have I never been on the London Eye? – - – and I’m going to London on 21st Dec – - *ponders*!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

